10 Confessions of Another Sex-Positive Wife

19 Aug

So, I’m joining lots of CMBA bloggers and posting my 10 confessions.

  1. I like sex. Simple enough.

  2. Sometimes I “forget” I like sex.  I know, it doesn’t make sense, but even if it was great the night before I get tired and don’t want to try.

  3. It hasn’t always been like this.

  4. Changing my attitude about sex was HARD (and still is sometimes)!  (I’ll discuss it in a upcoming post)

  5. The more we have sex, the more I want to.

  6. Sometimes I say, “I’m too tired.”

  7. Sometimes I say, “Ok, I’ll try, I know you need it” and usually I end up enjoying myself.

  8. Although our kids take up lots of our time, they caused us to be diligent in getting time away and alone as a couple.

  9. Sex makes my husband chatty (and I like that!)  He talks to me more freely and easily if we’ve recently had sex.

  10. Sex makes me happy! (and my hubby, which in turn keeps me happy).

    Wives:

    10 Confessions of  Wife Who Loves Sex by Julie Sibert of Intimacy in Marriage
    Confessions of a Sex Happy Wife by J of Hot, Holy and Humorous
    10 Confessions from a Sex-Positive Wife by Lori of The Generous Wife
    10 Confessions of Another Sex-Positive Wife by Kate of One Flesh Marriage
    Sex Positive Voices
    from Megan of Do Not Disturb
    10 Confessions of Another Sex-Happy Wife from Alecia of Marriage Life
    10 Confessions of a Sex-lovin Wife from Erin of Mystery32
    Wifey Sex Confessions from Elizabeth of Warrior Wives

    Husbands:

    10 Confessions of a Sex Positive Husband from Brad of One Flesh Marriage
    Confessions of My Sexy and Sex-Happy Hubby from Mr. Hot, Holy and Humorous, aka Spock
    Sex Positive Voices: Part II from Justin of Do Not Disturb
    Confessions of the husband of a sex positive wife from Paul of The Generous Husband

     

     

    Linking with Marital Mondays and Wifey Wednesdays

6 Responses to “10 Confessions of Another Sex-Positive Wife”

  1. Elizabeth@Warrior Wives August 20, 2012 at 7:00 am #

    Way to cave to the peer pressure! ;) I like the “makes him chatty” one…

    • Valerie August 23, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

      :) I like him chatty too, and thanks for the peer pressure!

  2. Pamela Sadlon August 23, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    I think I need to print this post out & keep it close at hand :) Thanks for sharing!!

    • Valerie August 23, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

      Thanks for your comment!

  3. oysterbed7 August 24, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    I like #2 and can really relate!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 10 Confessions of a FAITHFUL Wife « AFFAIRCARE - August 19, 2012

    […] of a Sex-lovin Wife from Erin of Mystery32 Wifey Sex Confessions from Elizabeth of Warrior Wives 10 Confessions of Another Sex-Positive Wife  from Valerie of […]

Leave a comment