Saturday Round Up

21 Jul

Here’s the links for the weekend.  I stumbled upon these this week, some of them I’d never read before.

Here’s a great post, by Insert Grace Here, Party Naked, but only if you’re married.   She talks about how important it is to let our kids know sex is great, but only in marriage.

Why I Date my Husband by Becky Kopitzke  Date Night is important, we all know it, but sometimes we forget.  She shares her reminder of how important it really is.

This one really got me thinking, and I’m working on this.  Welcome Home by The Average Housewife.

J at HHH asked 6 question about your bathing suit.  I think it’s a good reminder for us as we get into the heat of the summer (at least here in the Northwest!)

And, a post having nothing to do with marriage, exactly, but maybe you have a grieving heart.  This post reminds us of God’s goodness and how sometimes the right words are hard words. Kara (The Chuppies) has such a great way to express God’s truths.  I know you’ll learn lots, but you might want to keep the Kleenex handy too.  And These Are Hard Words…

4 Responses to “Saturday Round Up”

  1. kara@thechuppies July 21, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    Thank you friend…

  2. Rena Robinson Gunther July 21, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    Thanks so much for visiting and for sharing my post! God is so awesome! I love the connections made through blogging! I can see by your list of reads that we are like minded. Looking forward to visiting you here.

    • Valerie July 21, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

      I loved your post and was so excited to find your blog. Thanks for your comment.

  3. J (Hot, Holy & Humorous) July 25, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Thanks for the shout-out!

Leave a Reply

